Beauty · Features

Love Yourself Day 1 // Lipsticks Galore

hello-pretties

Love Yourself is our special Valentine’s 2017 series. The theme is pretty much self-explanatory; with our very first Valentine’s series, we thought it would be most apt to veer away from couples and romance, and bring back the focus on self-love and empowerment. This will be a weeklong series filled with tips, anecdotes, lists, and anything else  we want to share, to inspire you to give yourself some love. February is the month of love, and what’s more important than loving yourself? 😉

LIPSTICKS GALORE

latte!.png

Not everyone knows this, but one way for me to show myself some love is by putting on my favorite lipstick. For some reason, whenever I feel down, putting on lipstick gives my mood an instant boost. Maybe it’s because the right kind of lipstick feels so pretty on my lips or maybe it just has this magic effect on me. I’ve always referred to lipsticks as my babies, because they’re just that precious in my eyes. Some people probably don’t understand why it means so much to me, but the effect of wearing these lippies goes way beyond the physical look, and hits right into my heart.

That aside, I want to share you guys some of my lipstick picks for Valentine’s week!

If you like RED

Rogue Dior #999 – This is a very iconic lipstick that just exudes confidence and elegance. Get ready to paint the town red!

maybelline

Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lip in All Fired Up – If you like red with hints of orange, and a cheaper but pretty lipstick, this one’s for you!

The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain in Deep Berry

The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain in Deep Berry – It’s easy to apply and moisturizing. A bit light, but still gives a cutesy effect to your look!

If you like PINK

Two Tone Lip Bar 제품사진(product-two-tone-lip-bar-02)

Laneige Two Tone Lip Bar in Pink Step – Glossy gradient look of two pretty shades of pink. MUST TRY.

Supercute

Colourpop Ultra Glossy Lip in Supercute – The name of this shade definitely speaks for itself. Sheer pink with lots of cute sparkle and glitter!

Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips in Kim K.W.

Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips in Kim K.W. – Gorgeous pinkish nude classic color on your lips. This vintage-inspired and pale lipstick will make your lips look fuller.

Aren’t they all so pretty? Remember, these lippies should be worn not for anyone else but for yourself. ❤ Go ahead and share the lipsticks you’ll be wearing this week — I’d love to hear about it!

kimisiggie

2 thoughts on “Love Yourself Day 1 // Lipsticks Galore

Leave a comment