Beauty · Reviews

Review // The Face Shop Jeju Aloe 99% Fresh Soothing Gel

Product Details

What: Formulated with 99% Aloe Barbadensis leaf juice to soothe and moisturize the skin.

This soothing gel can be used for various purposes, including moisturizing, soothing facial pack and after-sun care.

Aloe barbadensis leaf juice soothes and moisturizes at the same time, absorbed into the skin without leaving any sticky residue behind

Amount: 300 mL

Where to Buy: Any The Face Shop branch such as those in Robinsons Place Manila, Glorietta, Shangri-La, and various SM branches

Price: approx. PHP 250.00

Story: There’s not much of a story, to be honest. 😂 My friend just bought this at a buy one take one deal and decided to grace me with the other one, so we could both glow together. 😉


Packaging: The packaging isn’t cute or anything, but I find the tub to be oddly satisfying in a sense that it allows the product to appear very clean and practical. It’s also a weighty product, so the usage of plastic instead of other heavier materials is rather practical. It comes with a second plastic covering separating the lid and the tub itself, but it’s still a tub after all, so repeatedly dipping your fingers into the product is still not the most hygienic way to go. I’m not all that nitpicky with this kind of thing though, but if you are, small plastic spatulas are readily available in many stores and also online.


Texture: I expected the solution to be very watery, so I was quite surprised when I used it for the first time and realized that it was much thicker than that. Truthfully, I should have expected that since the product is a gel after all. 😂 It’s rather pleasant though, after I overcame my initial shock, and I find that the slight thickness of the product doesn’t really matter since it absorbs really well into the skin.

Scent: It smells like, well, aloe. What a big surprise 😂

Application: You can use this for many different purposes other than soothing. From the name, it advertises itself as more of a soothing gel, but I prefer using it as a moisturizer or sleeping pack. 



Before putting on sunscreen in the morning, I apply a light layer of this. After struggling with the protective plastic covering, I place a stripe on my forehead, cheeks, chin, and nose, then pat it in the rest of the way. I find that it really absorbs well. The picture below is after the product absorbs into the skin.


At night, I prefer to apply a little more product and just let it all sink into my skin as a sleeping pack. It absorbs so quickly though that it doesn’t last all night, but it’s less messy that way.

Value for Money: GO BUY YOURSELF ONE NOW. I’m not joking. This is one of the best additions I’ve had to my skincare routine in a while. The results aren’t magical or anything, but it really makes you feel good. I have incredibly oily skin. If you left me outside in the Philippine heat, I would start to sizzle, no joke, so finding this product is a blessing. It provides moisturization without breaking me out or causing an oil spill, and when it gets too hot, I can slap this on, and boom! Free aircon for my face. It also leaves little to no residue, so if you still have products to add after this, it won’t be a problem at all.

Verdict: This is something I will definitely purchase on my own later on, and I’m so happy I have this in my life. Jeju Aloe 99% Fresh Soothing Gel, I love you. ❤️

Rating: 10/10


2 thoughts on “Review // The Face Shop Jeju Aloe 99% Fresh Soothing Gel

  1. Why there is a difference packaging between jeju aloe 10.1 and 10.14 fl.oz?? In 10.1 us fl.oz no there is a picture of a small tree there like a 10.14 us fl.oz??? They’re 10.1 fake or something?? Please answer my question, big thanks beaubelles❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, I haven’t noticed this actually, but most versions do have a small tree and a 10.14 label. To my knowledge, this product was purchased directly from a The Face Shop store, so it should definitely be real. The one with the tree though appears in promotional pictures for The Face Shop itself, so that’s real as well. I think both versions are real, so no need to worry! ☺️💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

