Beauty · Reviews

Review // Biorè UV AQUA Rich Whitening Essence

This product was sent to us by Biorè Philippines in exchange for an honest review.

Product Details:

Forget about the heavy, sticky feel of regular sunscreens! The watery rich UV Cream feels ultra light and comfortable, like water on your skin, absorbing instantly for an invisible, weightless finish.

Combining Biorè’s breakthrough moisture-rich formula and skin-caring whitening ingredients, it provides SPF50+/PA++++ protection while promoting fairer, more translucent skin.

  • Superior Double UV Block for Maximum Protection
    • SPF50+ Effectively blocks UVB rays that cause formation of dark spots, freckles and sunburn.
    • PA++++ Maximum level of protection against UVA to prevent sunburn & premature aging.
  • Hydrates & Softnes – With Hyaluronic acid & Citrus extract (orange, grapefruit and lemon) to keep skin hydrated and healthy.
  • Whitens & Brightens- Naturally derived whitening ingredient, Chamomile ET helps fight dark spots and freckles for a fairer and more even skin tone
  • Gentle & Allergy Tested

Size: 33g
Type: All skin types
Color: White
How To Use: In the morning, at the end of the care of the skin, apply an appropriate amount (about 1.5cm in diameter) little by little to the skin uniformly and gently.

Where to Buy: Biorè is distributed in the Philippines by Vibelle Distribution, Inc and are available in selected department stores, supermarkets, and retailers in Metro Manila, Cebu, and Cagayan de Oro. For list of outlets and other inquiries, visit their Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/BiorePH or follow them at https://twitter.com/BiorePHL and https://instagram.com/bioreph/

Price: P350-450

Story: It took a while for me to completely understand the importance of sunscreen, that it’s only been a few months ago that I’ve officially added it into my skincare regimen. Like anyone else, I’ve been iffy about using sunscreen on a daily basis (yes, even if I’m unlikely to go out or have any major sun exposure) mainly because I live in a humid country, and find most sunscreen products too thick, sticky, and uncomfortable on the face. However, sunscreen is actually one of the most important steps of any skincare routine, and would probably be the most important anti-aging product you should use. I’m serious! The UV rays of the sun are very dangerous to the skin and can cause something as minor as sun spots, to something as major as skin damage.

If you don’t have sunscreen incorporated into your routine now, then I’m sure Biorè UV AQUA Rich Whitening Essence would definitely change your mind. 

Packaging: The product is inside a simple, slim, white tube packaging with a thin nozzle, that allows me to easily control the amount of product I want to be dispensed. I like the packaging because it’s practical and compact, so I can bring the product with me anywhere I go.


Texture: The product is very lightweight! It blends like an essence or moisturizer, but leaves your skin with a semi-matte finish. The product is absorbed by the skin very quickly, so you need not worry about oiling up. The best part is, it is definitely not sticky and you won’t even feel it on your skin!
Scent: It has a mild citrus fruit scent. It doesn’t smell like sunscreen at all, and the scent is mild enough for people who aren’t that fond of fragrances, as the scent eventually becomes unnoticeable once the product is completely absorbed into the skin.

Application: I’ve set sunscreen as the last step of my skincare regimen, right after moisturizer, and before makeup. However, this product needs to be reapplied throughout the day as well, according to the instructions on the packaging. It doesn’t really say how often you would need to reapply, but I would recommend a 3-4 hour interval would be fine. The application of this product is simple: you just need to put in a small amount on your fingers and blend it on your face to make sure all parts are covered. Try to avoid the eye area, although this product is anti-irritant so you need not worry about stinging your eyes or any part of your face!
Value for Money: This product is fairly inexpensive, but it has definitely exceeded my expectations. I would say that this is able to offer a great amount of quality product that’s worth the price you pay for.
Verdict: I really love this sunscreen! It’s not often that I find a sunscreen product that I’m generally happy with. I’ve always been on the lookout for a sunscreen that offers high SPF (PA++++ is the highest SPF ranking offered in Japan!), but is not too heavy or sticky on the face; now that I’ve tried this one, I think I’ve finally found the perfect sunscreen for my everyday use! Although this sunscreen isn’t made for intense outdoor activity or swimming, as it’s not water resistant, it’s great as an everyday product, for when you’re just going to school or the office but would still have exposure to the sun.

The product also has active ingredients such as Hyaluronic Acid and Citrus extract, which are known for keeping the skin hydrated and healthy, and Chamomile ET which is known for helping fight dark spots and freckles to make skin fairer and more even. I haven’t exactly felt any whitening effects yet. even though I’ve been using this consistently for weeks already – but we’ll see, the effects might take some time before it’s finally noticeable.

Overall, I’m completely sold. I’ve been using it everyday and would definitely repurchase once it runs out. It’s light, non-sticky, hydrating/moisturizing, and has a high SPF rating — everything I need in a sunscreen! ❤
Rating: 9.5/10

img_9882

Leave a comment