Beauty · Reviews

Review // Nyx Illuminator (Ritualistic)

Product Details:

What: Nyx Illuminator in shade Ritualistic

Net Weight: 0.33 oz. / 9.5 g

Price: $9.00 or around Php. 450.00

Made in China

No SPF

Other shades: Narcissistic, Enigmatic, Chaotic, Magnetic, Ritualistic

– Out of all these shades, I would say Ritualistic is the only champagne like shade. All other shades seem to have a bit of orange or pink in them.

Description: Brighten up your complexion! The radiant shimmer of this illuminator diffuses light so your skin looks vibrant and refreshed while adding a subtle glow.

Packaging: I love how sleek and classy the packaging is! It's not complicated at all. It comes with a huge circular mirror too which is amazing. I have nothing negative to say about this except that you can get fingerprints all over since it has a glossy texture.

Texture: It's powdery, but it's very compact which is why there's really not a lot of fall out with this one. I honestly even think there's a tiny bit of cream in the formula because it applies smoothly on the face and when swatched.

Application: It's best to use a dense powder brush to apply. It gives a more even and precise application on the face. I tried using a loose powder brush before, and I could barely pick up any product. If you're really out of options though, you can try using your fingers. If you're using your fingers, it would still show up, but it won't be too even and precise.

Scent: I could barely smell anything really. My sister said it just smells like makeup. All I know is that it does not have a strong scent which means it probably would not be a problem even to those who are sensitive to scent.

Value for Money: I don't think I was able to buy this for just Php. 450.00. I remember paying a bit more, but I'm not too sure. Even though that's the case, I still think it's worth it. It's pigmented, and the amount of product I got was fairly decent too.

Verdict:

PROS:

Great for an everyday highlight

Sleek and lightweight packaging

Pretty affordable

Buildable glow

CONS:

Can emphasize appearance of pores

Can sometimes look like it's sitting on top of the skin instead of blending in

Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

