Beauty · Reviews

Review // Shiseido Products (White Lucent Luminizing Infuser, White Lucent Luminizing Surge, Bio-Performance LiftDynamic Eye Treatment)

People have been raving about Shiseido products for a pretty long time now, but I've always found them a bit too expensive for my liking.  My usual skincare routine is inspired from the 10 step Korean skincare, although not all the products have to be Korean brands. Despite that, I haven't actually had any experience with Japanese brands, so Shiseido is my first foray into Japanese skincare. I decided to finally try out this brand when I emptied some bottles and thought, why not? There might be a reason why they're so popular and expensive.There are 3 products that I tried: Shiseido White Lucent Luminizing Infuser, Shiseido White Lucent Luminizing Surge, and Shiseido Bio-performance LiftDynamic Eye Treatment.

  1. Shiseido White Lucent Luminizing Infuser

 

 

 

A beautifully bright complexion can be yours with this essence-rich brightening softener. By gently and deeply infusing the skin surface with intensive brightening ingredients, the signs of dark spots are visibly reduced while skin feels fully hydrated and relieved from external stresses. Helps prepare skin to become more receptive to additional brightening treatments.Alcohol-free formula.

  • Can be used before and after brightening cosmetic procedures such as laser spot removal.*

*Tested on skin before and after undergoing a procedure at a clinic. Avoid inflamed areas of skin.

Dermatologist-Tested.

  • Double Strike PROApproachx2 brightening technology.

  • Deep Infuse Technology boosts penetration of intensive brightening ingredients into the skin surface.

  • Features SAKURAResist Technology with Sakura from Japanese cherry blossoms to help skin become resistant to dark spot appearance.

VERDICT:

This product has a water-like consistency that makes it very easy to spread around my face, and be quickly absorbed by my skin. I inject it into my routine right after I cleanse as it's a softener that can be used as a toner or an essence. I'm vehemently impressed with this product because of how lightweight and non greasy it is, but at the same time it has the ability to leave my face feeling moisturized and hydrated after application. I also like how it does give my skin a healthy glow — it certainly does not fall short with its promise of a brightening effect!

I have some acne scars which have faded a bit with the continuous use of this product; however, I feel that it's not enough on its own to totally eradicate these spots and blemishes. Well, it's important to keep in mind that this product is only one part of a brightening skincare regimen, and must be followed up with a serum and moisturizer. It retails for about P3950. Yes, this is really super expensive, but it's not for a one-time use, and it doesn't really run out fast. I estimate that it can be used for about a year, since I've been using it for 2 months, but the bottle is still almost full. So for people who are very serious about their skincare, then I think it would be wise to invest on this product.

Oh, and another plus side is the slight floral scent! It smells very fresh and subtle and it's exactly the kind of scent I want for my skincare.

2. Shiseido White Lucent Luminizing Surge

This emulsion delivers a surge of intensive ingredients to diminish signs of dark spots and prevent their recurrence by creating an invisible veil to protect your skin. Reveal perfectly radiant skin and discover lasting brightening. Alcohol-free formula.

  • Can be used before and after brightening cosmetic procedures such as laser spot removal.*

*Tested on skin before and after undergoing a procedure at a clinic. Avoid inflamed areas of skin.

Dermatologist-Tested.

  • Featuring Luminizing Surge Technology with exclusive 4MSK brightening ingredient, this emulsion protects skin from external aggressors while creating natural luminosity.

  • SakuraRESIST Technology with Japanese cherry blossoms helps skin become resistant to dark spot appearance.

VERDICT:

This product is also part of the White Lucent line, so I've been using it together with the Infuser and have incorporated both into my skincare regimen.

I find that using this product together with the Infuser has become more effective in brightening and improving the skin's glow. I've been using this both as a day and night moisturizer and it's done wonders on my skin. It's been able to reduce dark spots on my face more effectively,  with using both products together, instead of just the Infuser on its own.

I've been able to step out of the house without any makeup on, and still look decent. It doesn't contain SPF so I usually wear sunscreen after using this product. But the bright side is, it's so lightweight and not greasy at all that I can still use it during the day and not feel sticky. It has a rich milky lotion consistency, so you actually just need to use half a pump for your whole face. Even though the weather is pretty hot and humid in the Philippines, I need not worry about my face feeling sticky, because this product is able to give just the right balance of hydration and moisture without added oiliness/stickiness. It's able to leave my face feeling soft and supple throughout the day, along with a luminizing glow. It also has the same scent as the Infuser, along with the whole line, which I like very much! 🙂

The product retails for about P4400, but honestly, since you only need to use a little amount of product per usage, I think it can last for a long time and is really worth the price!

3. Shiseido Bio-Performance LiftDynamic Eye Treatment

This multi-benefit anti-aging eye cream reveals visibly lifted, sculpted skin around the eyes and energizes skin's own natural reparative ability. With continued use, the eye area regains a tightened and sculpted look while dark circles appear to fade and wrinkles are visibly reduced.

    • Immediately: Penetrates and moisturizes deeply, so skin feels smooth and toned.*
    • In 1 week: Skin looks more lifted. Wrinkles and dark circles appear improved.*
    • In 3 weeks: Deep wrinkles are visibly reduced and the eye area looks more youthful.*

*Results based on self-evaluation by 115-117 females

Skin Type: All Skin Types. Dermatologist-Tested. Ophthalmologist-Tested.

  • Exclusive TruStructiv™ technology helps harness skin’s natural restorative powers.

  • RenoCycle System helps encourage a smooth skin renewal process to further improve the appearance of skin.

  • Super Bio-Hyaluronic Acid Plus replenishes skin with deep moisture.

  • Bio-Defining Complex helps intensively improve visible wrinkles in the eye area.

VERDICT:

To be honest, I generally don't have much problems with areas around my eyes. I only occasionally have slight dark circles on days when I lack sleep. However, I've decided to incorporate an eye cream into my regimen just as a way to combat future problem areas around the eyes, because I feel like it would be best to start early while I'm still fairly young.

I haven't noticed any drastic change with this product except that I feel like my eyes look a bit brighter than usual. I've also started working so I've been getting up earlier these days and even though I have days wherein I lack sleep, I noticed that I don't have any eyebags or dark circles the next day. I also haven't been using under eye concealer ever since I started using this product, so it would be safe to say that it's definitely been effective in preventing the appearance of dark circles under my eyes.

This product retails for about P4950. I can't exactly vouch for this since like I said, I don't really have any major problem areas around the eyes. But  I can certainly emphasize on the important of an eye cream as an anti-aging product for anyone who's really serious about their skincare routine.

OVERALL VERDICT:

Shiseido may seem intimidating and expensive at first glance, but in reality, it has great value for money because of the impressive amount and quality of product you get. I'm actually way more impressed with Shiseido's products compared to the other Korean brands I've tried before. I feel like using their products is quite an investment and is really more for long-term usage rather than a one-time use. All their products are able to deliver on their claims, and although they are able to show results immediately, I feel as if the products need to be used for an even longer time in order to get the maximum benefit they offer. These are products I'm actually willing to repurchase, and  I'm looking forward to trying out even more Shiseido products in the future.

kimisiggie.png

 

Leave a Reply

