monthly favorites

Monthly Faves // June 2017

Monthly Favorites is a monthly feature on our blog where we share the things weโ€™ve been loving this month! This post is divided into four categories: Beauty, Fashion, Kdrama, and songs.

BERYL

1. Beauty

  • Peripera Ink Lasting Pink Cushion











I have been enjoying using this cushion for the month of June! It’s just very conveneient to bring around since it’s lightweight. It also has a mirror which I can just use any time I need one. It easily conceals my imperfections, so I have just been loving this. I made a review of this a while back, so you can check it out if you want. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Carmex Moisturizing Lip Balm


I have been addicted in to using lip balm! This lip balm just really works for me. It’s very moisturizing, and it’s the fastest remedy to when I have chapped lips!! 

2. Fashion

  • Nike Classic Cortez


I have been loving this pair of shoes so much because it just suits almost all of my outfits! I also love the fact that it’s a classic. 

3. Kdrama

  • Hwarang: The Poet Warrior Youth

It took me some time before I started watching this drama because I remember how Audrey cried while watching this! ๐Ÿ˜‚ However, in the month of June, I was in the mood for a historical drama that I could just binge watch. I opted to watch this since I’ve only heard good reviews after the whole drama was finished. I have no regrets because this whole drama just gave me so much feels, and also there are a lot of actors here that I like. Hehe.

  • Fight For My Way

I love this drama so much!! It’s very light and entertaining. The relationship between Choi Ae Ra and Ko Dong Man in this drama is just too cute. They’re such relationship goals!


4. Music

All these songs are REALLY AMAZING. Definitely worth listening to, I promise!

  • As If It’s Your Last BLACKPINK
  • Untitled 2014 G DRAGON
  • Fire BTS
  • Bang Bang Bang BIGBANG
  • FXXK IT BIGBANG

KIMI

1. Beauty

I’ve been very into lip tints lately and this one is my fave this month. My sister and I bought this from Althea a few months ago but I’ve only gotten to appreciate it lately. Expect a full review on this soon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. Kdrama

  • The Best Hit

I find this drama very refreshing to watch, probably because it’s in a different format than other kdramas I’ve seen. The episodes are shorter, and the treatment of the story is more sitcom-like rather than dramatic. I really enjoy the story since it’s both funny and intriguing and has so many things going on — an aspiring kpop idol, cohabitation hijinks, time travel, and more. I also love Kim Minjae and he’s doing great in his role! 


3. Music

I love BTS so I’m recommending all the songs that they came out with this June! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Most of these came out during their anniversary week while Come Back Home is their remake of Seo Taiji’s song for his special anniversary project. I need to support my boys. 

  • Come Back Home BTS
  • We Don’t Talk Anymore Pt2 – BTS Jimin and Jungkook
  • 4’oclock – BTS V and Rap Monster
  • So Far Away – BTS Suga, Jin, and Jungkook

AUDREY

1. Beauty

  • Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3in1 Foundation


I cannot explain through words how good this foundation makes my skin look. It also matches my skin well with an added brightening effect. The formulation is thin but not enough to be considered runny, it spreads and absorbs so easily into the skin, and it has excellent coverage and longevity as well. I absolutely love, love, love this product, and I’ll make sure to do an in-depth review in the future.

2. Books

  • 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

I’ve been reading this book since the start of summer, and at first, I admit I thought it was quite ‘meh’, but Haruki Murakami’s writing is something that you have to settle into and get comfortable with. It’s certainly not for everyone. Some might think that it’s pointless, vague, or boring, and to a certain extent, that’s true, but it’s how you perceive the book as well. There’s something about the flow of his words that, if you let yourself go along with it, will have you completely immersed in the world of 1Q84. You can’t read this book with only half your mind, skimming through passages or squeezing it in during your spare time. This is something you read when your mind is more or less unoccupied and ready to be patient with a story that you’re not entirely sure will give you anything. With this, I find that it’s more about the journey than anything, and during long vacations where I don’t get the chance to travel at all, this works as a pleasant substitute.

  • The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

I read this in one quick sitting, but don’t let that fool you into thinking that there’s not much to this book. This is something that had me feeling warm and constantly reflecting even after reading. I’m at a point in life where I’m starting to really grow and learn, and I think this book helped calm a lot of the worries I’ve had about the future. If you feel frustrated or directionless, I definitely think you should read this book. In fact, I think everyone should read this book at least once. I can’t guarantee that this will have the solution for you, but it’ll certainly broaden your perspective at least a little bit and grant you some sort of inner peace.

3. Music

  • 1+1=0 by Suran ft. Dean
  • 4 o’clock by RM and V
  • As If It’s Your Last by BLACKPINK
  • Yes, I Am by Mamamoo

Leave a Reply

