Beauty · Reviews

Review // Glam Republic Organic Whitening Face and Body Cream

Product Details

What: Glam Republic Organic Whitening Face and Body Cream

Inspired by nature. This organic whitening face and body cream promotes a more radiant and fresher looking complexion.

Hypoallergenic. FDA approved.

Amount: 50g

Where to Buy: You can grab one of these online through their instagram @glamrepublicph

Price: PHP 380.00

This was sent to us by Glam Republic in exchange for an honest review.

Packaging: The packaging isn’t special, just a simple plastic container. It comes encased in plastic that you have to tear off though, so you know the product’s completely new. 


Texture: I’m not entirely sure how to describe the texture of the product. When I initially dipped my fingers in, I was rather surprised because I expected it to feel more like a cream. Instead, it sets and when left untouched, looks sort of like it has a very thin plastic layer covering it. It’s not hard to pick up or spread though, so the consistency is alright.

Scent: I had a hard time placing the scent at first until I realized that it reminded me of those papaya soaps. Papaya isn’t my favorite scent, but it’s not unpleasant at all. In the container, it smells rather strong, and it lingers for a bit after application, but it isn’t overwhelming.

Application: Similar to the way I apply sunscreen, primer, and foundation, I dot this product across my entire face to ensure that the application is even. This doesn’t absorb as easily as my sunscreen does though, so I both pat and massage this into my skin so that it really sinks in.


After application, it’ll remain tacky on your skin for a couple of minutes before it fully absorbs and gains a powder-like finish.


My skin is rather oily, so I find that the finish isn’t as “powdery” or matte as it should be, but it helps control my oils throughout the day which leads me to believe that this could work excellently as both a brightening base and a primer.


The left hand in the photo is the one with the product applied, and it’s very obvious that it’s a shade or two lighter than the other one. There’s also a subtle sheen which I believe can easily be covered up by foundation, but if you really prefer your makeup matte this may make it a little more difficult. I personally don’t mind it though as I think that glowy skin is beautiful skin, and the sheen becomes less obvious and more matte (although not entirely matte) over time.

Value for Money: This product also has SPF 40, so it could technically function as a whitening cream, primer, and sunscreen all at once. It delivers quite well on its main purpose too, so for the price, I think it’s quite a good deal! 

Verdict: Although, I don’t think this is something that’s completely necessary, it’ll be pretty handy to have. If lighter, brighter skin is something you really want, feel free to give this a try. For me, the biggest advantage of this product isn’t in the whitening though but in the way that it gives you a better complexion in general. It makes your skin look more alive, and it controls your oils, so you look and feel fresh for majority of the day. If you’re the type that wants an easy product to just fix up your look, make you appear a little more put-together, this is something you’ll like.

Rating: 8.5/10


4 thoughts on “Review // Glam Republic Organic Whitening Face and Body Cream

  1. This product sounds wonderful!! I love everything I read including your picture, what a difference!!
    I’m dry to normal skin so that’s my only concern, that it may dry me out as it controls oil .. but I’m willing to give it a go

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The difference really is noticeable! As for the oil controlling properties, I don’t think there’ll be much of a problem since it doesn’t really strip your face of oil. It sort of works like a primer in a sense! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

