Beauty · Reviews · Uncategorized

Review // Goodal Keratina Daily Youth Anti Aging Double Toner

 

Product Details

What: An anti-aging facial toner that hydrates, brightens and preps the skin for maximum absorption of skincare products. (200ml)

*Product Details:
• Lightweight texture absorbs quickly and provides long-lasting hydration
• Blended with Red Raspberry Extract & natural seeds oil to improve skin’s elasticity & luminosity
• Contains Anthocyanin that provides antioxidant effect to vitalize skin
• Helps prevent melanin production for transparent complexion
• Proven to improve moisture level, skin texture & elasticity in 2 weeks

Amount: 250 g

Where to Buy: You can find Goodal products in Club Clio stores. You can buy it online or in their Club Clio branch in Trinoma.

Price: approx. PHP 1650

Story: Although I hadn’t planned on purchasing this toner when we had our Club Clio shopping trip last month, I was really meaning to purchase a new toner since my old one had run out. I was pretty satisfied with the current toner I’ve had before, which was Kiehl’s Calendula Herbal Extract Toner, and had planned on repurchasing the very same item when I could go to a Kiehl’s store. However, I was drawn to this product because of its anti aging promise, and decided to give it a try.

Packaging: The packaging is very functional and comes with a sturdy frosted bottle with a cap. You can also clearly see the pretty pink colored formulation through the bottle, which is one of the things that actually drew me in. My only reservations about the packaging is I really wish it had come with a pump so that not much product would go to waste, especially if you’re as clumsy as me and could put out too much product if I’m not careful!


Texture: It has a very liquid consistency, which is exactly what I prefer when it comes to toners. It’s very lightweight, and feels so good on the skin. It’s very comfortable and leaves your skin feeling cool, smooth, and supple, without any stickiness.


Application: I dab a small amount on a cotton and gently spread it throughout my face. You can also opt to use your hands, if you like, but I usually prefer using a cotton so I can keep my face clean. After applying toner, I proceed with my skincare routine, but the basic follow-up would be a serum and moisturizer. Toners are used as skin conditioning to prep your skin before you apply other products, so it’s imperative to apply a serum or moisturizer after using this product.

This product promises anti aging, which is the main reason why I wanted to try this out. I’ve been getting more and more into anti aging lately, because I really do want to start early and make sure that I’m able to take care of my skin and keep its good quality even as I age. The product assures its anti aging effects through the effective regulation of dead cells and by keeping the skin hydrated and firm.

The product contains wild strawberries which are powerful antioxidants that can keep your skin healthy and vibrant. It’s also rich in vitamin C for a clearer skin, and can inhibit the production of melanin to brighten up skin tone. The product also improves keratin turnover, which is a type of protein in the skin that can cause the buildup of dead cells and patchy skin.

I’ve been using this product for a month and I do feel that my face has visibly brightened. It has also made it easier for me to apply makeup in the morning because of how much it’s improved my skin’s absorption of other products, that my face has never felt too oily or too wet. The product keeps my face moisturized, firm, and smooth as promised, but I’m just not sure about its anti aging effects and how it’s going to keep my skin good in the long run. It’s too early to tell but I find that the toner is able to work well with its primary function with prepping my skin for maximum absorption of my other skincare products. I really like the toner but I just don’t know how its anti aging works, but it does function as well as my old toner, or other toners I’ve tried before.

Value for Money: I invest a lot on skincare so I’m usually more willing to spend a bit more for my skin’s needs. I think the price of this toner is a bit more expensive compared to others I’ve tried, but given all its promises and the ingredients, I think it’s gives great value for money. 

Verdict: This is a satisfying toner which I can use on a daily basis. and I don’t find myself reaching for my old toner. I’m fine with this one because it delivers the same amount of quality as my old toner, and it seems to suit my skin type better. My old toner was more of used as a treatment when I had really bad and sensitive skin. But now that my skin has visibly improved, I feel that Goodal’s toner is more fitted for my skin’s needs at present, which is mainly hydration and anti aging (even though I don’t really get how it’s supposed to work or feel it yet).

I don’t know if I would repurchase since I find that the toner can be replaceable by other toners that also deliver that same amount of quality, but I do mean to use up the whole product and empty the bottle, before deciding if I’ll be repurchasing or trying out a new toner.

Rating: 8/10

kimisiggie

3 thoughts on “Review // Goodal Keratina Daily Youth Anti Aging Double Toner

Leave a Reply

