Beauty · Reviews

Review // Skin Favours Ph 

Disclaimer: These products were sent to us by @skinfavoursph on instagram in exchange for an honest review.

 Skin Favours Ph is a local Filipino-owned brand that produces organic products made for the whole family. 

They sent me 3 items to try out which are:

1. Grains and Coco Rush Organic Soap



Claims
: “The saponin in oats cleanse skin to remove the toxins that cause discoloration. Oats exfoliate to remove dirt, oil, and dead skin cell. The lipids and proteins in oatmeal moisturize and nourish skin. Oats also contain anti-oxidants that repair damaged skin. Oats absorb excess oil to prevent it from clogging pores. The amino acids in oatmeal lighten scars, dark spots, and discoloration. It evens out skin tone and gives it a natural glow, and it’s suitable for all skin types without any negative reactions.”

My thoughts: I would say this is my favorite out of all three. One of the main reasons why I like this so much is because it’s organic, and it feels good on the skin! A lot of the soaps I have tried before are infused with so many chemicals which may actually be harmful. With this though, I know that I’m not harming my skin in any way while keeping it moisturized. The second reason why I love this is because of the oats that are in the soap. I feel like it helps a lot to make me feel cleaner snd fresher. Also, oats really do have a lot of benefits in them.  The scent is very subtle, but it reminds me a lot of Dove soaps. It also lasts for a pretty long time. I used it continuously for more a bit more than a month, and there was still a bit left. 

Overall, I would say that the claims are accurate. Oats do contain a lot of benefits which makes me feel mositurized. It also provides a subtle glow on my skin afterwards. 🙂 

Rating: 10/10

2. Satsuma Posh



Claims: “Satsuma Posh is a rich in Vitamin E and Milk Thistle for antioxidant. Helps skin in collagen regeneration. No peeling. No dry skin. No dull skin.”

“Body butter is perfect for smoothing dry, flaky elbows, heels, toes- anywhere you need an extra moisture injection. Apply a small amount at a time and gently massage in until absorbed.”

My thoughts: Satsuma Posh is a bit more creamier and moisturizing than normal lotions out there. I didn’t know that when I first opened the tub since the product was very liquidy, but I guess it’s just because of the heat in our room. Even though it’s very liquidy, it glides on the skin well, and it absorbs well on the skin. What I usually don’t like about body butters or lotions is the feeling when I take a bath next time where my skin may feel a bit greasy, but I wasn’t able to encounter that problem with this one. If there would be any aspects of this that needs improvements, it would probably the packaging since it got pretty liquidy, and I’m kind of scared that it would all pour out if I made a mistake. However, as I said if it wasn’t for the heat in my room, it wouldn’t probably be that liquidy. Another thing is the scent. It’s a bit strong, so if you aren’t a fan of citrusy scents, then that can be an issue. But, in my case, I actually like the scent of this since it gives me a fresh kind of vibe.

Rating: 8/10

3. LemoLav Hand Sanitizer


Claims: “It contains Sugarcane alcohol in order to kill the germs present on the skin. The Sugarcane alcohol worls immediately and effectively in order to kill bacteria and most viruses. Alcohol can be very drying to the skin, so we developed using Sugarcane deodorized alcohol to 100% eliminate odor. It’s also infused with Vitamine beads, Virgin Coconut Oil, Sun Flower Oil, and other Essential Oils.”

My thoughts: It’s true that a lot of alcohol and even hand sanitizers out there can be very drying which is why it was definitely a great idea that Skin Favours used Sugarcane alochol. I would say that it really isn’t drying, but it also doesn’t feel like 100% moisturizing. For me, it’s like a basic hand sanitizer to carry around. I also like the fact that the ingredients are all very good for the skin which is why I would probably prefer this over other hand sanitizers sold at drugstores with so many chemicals. One thing about this is that it has a very strong citrusy scent. If you love that scent, then you’ll probably love this too, but if you don’t then I wouldn’t recommend this. 

Rating: 7/10

What do you think about these? What do you want to try out? Leave a comment below! 🙂 

If you’re interested to try out any of these products, you can check out @skinfavoursph on instagram! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review // Skin Favours Ph 

Leave a Reply

