Beauty · Reviews

Review // Cosrx Acne Pimple Master Patch

Product Details

What: Finally, an acne treatment that treats acne for what it really is, an infected wound. These little pimple patches are an overnight fixer to make whiteheads, blackheads and picked zits disappear by morning.

The thin clear hydrocolloid patch feels similar to a hydrogel sheet mask in texture, adhering your skin strongly. It’ll stay on through showering and washing! It treats breakouts by eliminating infection and bacteria, which is what causes them in the first place. It’s able to break down debris from blackheads and absorb gunk from whiteheads overnight, so you won’t experience a harsh dry patch from using this. It even helps flatten and heal cystic acne faster!

With three differently sized patches in a pack, you can choose which one will cover your bases.

Amount: contains one sheet of patches with 24 patches

Where to Buy: Cosrx can be a little hard to find, but you can find limited stocks at certain Watsons stores. It’s much easier to buy them online though!

Price: approx. PHP 250.00


Story: Okay, Cosrx is a brand that I’ve been meaning to try out for a long time now, but they’re rather hard to find here in the Philippines, so I’ve never really gotten the motivation to stop being a bum and start trying the products. This came with a certain package for free if I remember correctly (sorry, I’ve had this for a while now, so I don’t exactly remember), so I went ahead and tried it out.


Packaging: The packaging is incredibly simple, but it carries the professional Cosrx feel that I personally love. I think professional, practical, and clean should always be the approach when it comes to anti-acne products, and this sticks to that. There are a lot of protective layers, but it really helps the product stay clean and retain its adhesive properties.

Texture: The product description above states that the patch feels somewhat like a hydrogel mask, and I agree. Imagine having a tiny dot of dry hydrogel mask on your face, and I guess this is it. You can’t really feel it on your face after a while, so it’s not bothersome at all.


Application: When I first started using this, I was too stubborn to read the instructions, so the patch didn’t adhere to my skin all that well. If you’re using this, make sure your skin is dry before placing the patch because moisturizers, oils, and spot treatments will only make it slip.

 I find that this works more for acne that has already come to a head than cystic acne. The instructions will tell you to take the patch off when it turns white, but I tend to just leave it on overnight, then when I remove it in the morning, I find that the spot is flatter and no longer has a head. Definitely apply a spot treatment afterwards though to prevent infection as the pimple has improved but is not impervious to infection. 

Value for Money: I haven’t had many breakouts recently, but I find that having a pack of these around is quite convenient. I wouldn’t say it’s amazing or anything, but it really helps speed up the healing process. I also find that if I use this, the spot where the pimple was will darken for a bit but will eventually fade as if nothing was there in the first place. 

There are some downsides to this though. I have wasted a patch before because I applied it close to my lip area, and it just wouldn’t stick on anymore, most likely because I kept on talking. The product claims also state that this will stay on in the shower, but it doesn’t. It’s fine if it gets a little wet, but anything more than that will cause it to fall off. I also don’t think there’s any significant change when it comes to cystic acne, so if your acne is the type that just doesn’t come to a head, maybe skip on this.

For PHP 250.00, I think it’s a pretty good product, but there are certain conditions where the patch just wont work at all. It’s also taking me a really long time to get through all 24 patches, but that’s because I don’t have many breakouts right now. I think for the price, the product is just right, and it’ll be handy to have around.

Verdict: I wouldn’t fall apart if I don’t have this product anymore, but I think that when I do finish all 24 patches, I will be repurchasing it. I haven’t tried other pimple patches, but I constantly hear that this is the best, so if you’re in need of some acne help, you could try this out. 

Rating: 7/10 ๐Ÿ’•


2 thoughts on “Review // Cosrx Acne Pimple Master Patch

Leave a Reply

