Beauty · Reviews

Review // KKO:T Essence Lip Tint Balm


Disclaimer: This was sent to us by @beautynstyleseoul in exchange for an honest review. 

Product Details:

What: KKO:T Essence Lip Tint Balm

“Tinted lip balm [KKO:T] is a nutrient-filled lip tinted balm that contains a dried flower. The main ingredients, sweet almond oil, jojoba oil, and squalane, tocopherol, etc., enable rapid hydration to dry and rough lips. In addition to soothing sensitive skin, it is also very good for daily. When lips seems to be dry and no vitality, it helps give expression often apply a clear lip color with moist and shiny.”

New Weight: 3.5g/0.12oz

Where to buy: You can easily purchase this at @beautynstyleseoul on instagram! 

Price: It’s currently on sale for only P370 πŸ™‚ 

Shades: I believe there are four shades available for this – blue, purple, pink, and yellow

Packaging: This is probably one of the cutest packaging I’ve ever seen, but I feel like it’s not the type of packaging that makes your product look very expensive. The thing is though, it doesn’t feel cheap as well when you hold it cause there’s actual weight to it. I like how it’s also so simple, but it’s so pretty. The lip balm is just transparent with the pink flower inside and it’s also placed in a transparent tube. The box is also very simple since it’s just black and white, but it looks really classy. 


Texture: I would say this one’s very buttery. It makes sense with the main ingredients of Sweet Almond Oil and Jojoba Oil. Both of these are great ingredients to be used for chapped lips which is exactly what I need. 

Scent: There’s a light sweet scent in this. It’s not something so strong that will bother you. I had to really smell the product so that I could properly describe the scent. I think even if you’re someone who’s very sensitive to scents of products, this one would probably be fine. πŸ™‚ I have no issues with the scent cause it doesn’t smell bad at all, and it’s quite subtle. 

Application: When I first swatched this, I was really impressed on how it glides on so easily. It’s super smooth and easy to apply! It also works very well on my chapped lips which is good. I’m not yet that sure with how long this lasts, but you can drink and eat with this without it fully coming off. My lips feel moisturized, but it doesn’t have that thick feeling to it. It also has a shiny pink tint to it which suits almost every skin tone! 

Verdict: I feel like this has become my favorite lip balm of all time. I tried using the EOS lip balm before, and that one just ends up drying my lips more plus some of the scents of that lip balm wasn’t that great. I tried using the Sephora lip balm as well which was also pretty good except for the packaging that felt cheap. But, with this one, I just couldn’t find anything wrong. It’s moisturizing, doesn’t dry my lips, super cute and trendy. I love this lip balm! Probably the prettiest lip balm I’ve ever seen!

Rating: 10/10 ❀️

3 thoughts on “Review // KKO:T Essence Lip Tint Balm

Leave a Reply

