talk pretty to me · Thoughts

Talk Pretty to Me // May 2017

Hello, Pretties!.png

Talk Pretty to Me is a feature every 1st week of the month where we give a little life update about our plans and what we’re up to this month. So if you want to get to know us, Kimi, Beryl, and Audrey, read on! πŸ™‚

KIMI

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This May, I have 3 things I’m focusing on. One is exercise and working out. I recently downloaded Guavapass, which is basically a subscription to several studios and gyms all around the metro for a whole month. I’m trying out all sorts of workouts, such as yoga, cycling, dancing, etc. I’m trying to get my body more in shape and hopefully get used to working out regularly.

The second thing I’m focusing on is my online shop. I sell makeup online through Instagram, but recently my partner and I have been considering to create a website to expand. So if that goes well, hopefully I’ll be able to tell you more about the progress next month.

And last, but not the least, I’m going to a BTS concert this May 7th (with Audrey) so I’m very focused on them this month. I’ve been watching all their shows, music videos, concerts, basically consuming every piece of material about them in preparation for the concert. I’m super hyped about it and just cannot wait!

Oh and if you were wondering what happened to my beach plans and jobhunting, everything has been going well so far. I recently went to Subic with a bunch of friends, and have gone to some interviews. Nothing has been finalized so far so I’ll just keep you guys posted next time!

BERYL


Last month, I mentioned how I want to watch a lot of Korean dramas, 13 Reasons Why, and also fix my IG feed. And just a little update, I wasn’t able to watch a lot of Kdramas, but I was able to finish Strong Woman, and some episodes of Lovely Love Lie which I think is already pretty good. I was able to watch 13 Reasons Why too, and can I just say how terrifying the last episode was. 😣 For my IG feed, it’s still not that great, but I’m working on it. πŸ˜‚

Now for the month of May, I plan to make an online clothing shop. I’ve been wanting to do one for so long, but it’s just hard to actually do it along with blogging, school works, and more. Since I’ll be having my summer vacation soon, I really want to actually focus on this, and actually start doing it. I’m also planning to go to the province this month, hopefully with some of my cousins. I really enjoy spending summer in the province because everything seems so peaceful, and I can eat and eat a lot! πŸ˜‚ That’s basically it I think. I just want a relaxing, but productive month!

AUDREY


My life has been very stagnant and unmotivated lately. That’s mainly because I’m at that last push of the school year where you’re basically just holding out until classes end, but everything’s happening all at once, and you’re already in vacation mode.Β Aside from finishing up this school year, I’m excited to attend the BTS concert here in Manila!! I’ve been a fan since late 2015, and I’m finally getting to see them, so I’m really quite hyped. Honestly, if they even look in my direction, my life will be complete! πŸ™Œ

Classes end soon, so for the remaining days in the month of May, I’ll be getting back on track with my fitness routine, eating healthier food, and catching up on books, movies, and TV series that I’ve missed. Basically, I’ll be doing a lot of self-care and growth. I’m also planning to write a quite a bit because I’ve missed it a lot and maybe even practice drawing. No promises though because art is hard! πŸ˜‚ I also want to finish 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami because it’s been a while since I got it, but I haven’t even opened it up. Huhu, I just spend my free time napping.

I almost forgot, but I’ll be going to the province as well! It’s been a while, so I’m really looking forward to that. I never really know what experiences I’ll have while I’m there, but I certainly always have fun. I’m really excited to end school and finally start all this fun in May!

What are you up to this month? Let us know below! πŸ™‚

hello-pretties-7

Leave a Reply

