talk pretty to me · Thoughts

Talk Pretty to Me // April 2017

Hello, Pretties!.png

Talk Pretty to Me is a feature every 1st week of the month where we give a little life update about our plans and what we’re up to this month. So if you want to get to know us, Kimi, Beryl, and Audrey, read on! 🙂

KIMI

Summer’s finally here and I’ve never felt more alive. It’s pretty much no surprise that this is my favorite season of the year, since I identify about 10% human and 90% fish mermaid out of water. I just love longer days, tank tops and shorts, the smell of the ocean, the sand in my toes and crazy summer nights. The only thing I don’t like about summer is the incredibly hot and humid weather, but that’s okay as long as I get to stay in the water for as long as I can.

I told myself I’d go to more beaches this year, and though April has just started, so far I’ve gone to 4 beaches in total already. I’m bursting in happiness over here. I don’t care even if I get darker or tanned, because I just LOVE the sunkissed look it gives me when my cheeks go all red for days after. Instant blush on, I tell you. Apart from these trips, I plan to go on even more, and hopefully this time I could go with friends and do more adventurous things. We’ll see about that.

This April, aside from my beach adventures, I’m also busy with jobhunting, which is not exactly the best time to do it — what with the scorching heat of the sun and the uncomfortable formal and business attire I’m required to wear, while commuting from one place to another. But it’s okay — I’m getting closer and closer to finally finding the perfect job for me (I hope!) and maybe in my Talk Pretty to Me next month, I can tell you all about my first ever job. Hope everyone’s having a great April!

BERYL

Unfortunately, it’s not yet summer for me this April. 😦 I’ll be having school until mid of May, but for now I’m enjoying my weeklong break! This April, I plan to watch a LOT of Korean dramas haha and also watch 13 Reasons Why. I have a long long list of new episodes to watch, and I’m really excited for all of those. I also plan to fix my IG feed this month. I know this sounds so useless, but since I’ve been traveling continuously this week, I’ve been planning to find a theme that will give the whole summer aesthetic vibe. 😂

AUDREY

It’s not yet summer vacation for me either, and there hasn’t really been much time for me to accomplish any of my goals. I’m not entirely sure how I’m gonna get through this summer since I’m such a winter bod (and there isn’t even any winter in the Philippines). Think sand on wet feet and sweaty clothes stuck to your back; I’ll pass. I guess I just wanna get through all my school work and finally end this school year because honestly, this school year felt like a lifetime. I’m currently having a short break, so I’m taking a vacation, and I wanna try and enhance my photography skills during this trip. I also aim to go back to reading and watching k-dramas because I’ve let go of that for a while now and get serious about finding my passions. My goal, ultimately, is to go back to lazing around while remaining in solid form, lest the heat melt me away.

What are you up to this month? Let us know below! 🙂

hello-pretties-7

Leave a Reply

