Beauty · Reviews

Review // The Face Shop Signature Eyes + Eyeshadow Look

Hello everyone! I’ve had this product for a while now but only got around to doing a review recently because even though I liked the palette, I didn’t think I really knew how to maximize its shades, especially since the palette I was gifted contained colors I never really use. Nevertheless, I told myself that it was time to venture out from all the neutral colors I wear on my eyes all the time, and although this isn’t an incredibly daring look, I love it because this is the first time I’ve done something so different. It’s certainly one of my favorites now.


Product Details:

What: The Face Shop Signature Eyes Palette

Amount: 4 grams or 0.14 oz

Where to Buy: You can get this palette in any The Face Shop branch. The Face Shops stores are present in various malls such as Trinoma, Rockwell, Shangri-la Plaza, Global City, and many SM branches.

Price: approx. PHP 845.50

There are four different eyeshadow palette for this particular collection: 01 Wearable Gold, 02 Rose Quartz, 03 Stone Violet, and 04 Cashew Brown. I have the one in the shade 02 Rose Quartz which is the more pink-toned one.

02 Rose Quartz
 

Swatches from Lightest to Darkest

Just because we thought this was pretty

Story:

This was another gift given to me on my birthday, and upon seeing it, my eyes lit up like a Christmas tree. I had a feeling I’d love it as soon as I saw it, so even though the colors were rather intimidating for me, I was really excited to try it out. 

Packaging:

You have no idea how in love I am with the packaging of this product. It looks so elegant and sleek. It just looks classy af. The product doesn’t have a very strong lock though which is the only downside I can see when it comes to packaging. Even so, I think the packaging keeps the eyeshadows rather protected because I’ve already dropped this, and nothing has broken (yet).

Texture:

It’s definitely more of a powder-y shadow which can be quite inconvenient since that causes a lot of fall-out, but I don’t find it all that bothersome since I usually use these for looks that are a little more messy or smudged out.

Scent: 

There was no noticeable scent from this.

Application:

I’ll be showing you guys how I like to do my eye makeup with this particular palette. I’m not an expert when it comes to makeup so please excuse the slightly sloppy application.



I go in the order of lightest to darkest when it comes to this palette. I just place this sparkly white color on the lids, although you could choose to use the peach color instead of this as a base and then use this as an inner color highlight instead. For this look, I decided to create a more defined line instead of smoking it out at the end.



I take the peach shade and do the same thing but focus it on the outer area of the eye. The difference in color is much more evident in real life. Follow the same shape you made when you used the first shade.



I find this to be the most intimidating part because there’s always this little voice in my head saying that this time, the pink’s not gonna look good. I was intimidated by this color at first because I really didn’t know how to use it, but it honestly carries the entire look and makes it great. I winged it out at the end to mimic the look of a flower petal. You can see that there’s some fallout though on the lashes and under the eyes.



I decided to zoom in on one eye for this one, so you guys could see the wing. I took the sparkly brown and used it as liner. I winged it up in the same direction I did with the pink shadow. I also used the dark pink and brown together and lined the bottom of her eyes then smoked it out. (Please excuse the messy brows!) 


This is the final look!


And here’s my sister’s face, totally done with me after taking this photo for the nth time. I used the dark pink eyeshadow on her cheeks and highlighted her nose with the lightest color just for fun.

Value for Money:

I actually think that this is a palette you should dish out money for if you’re looking for something that will guarantee a good look. The quality is nice, the packaging is on point, and none of the palettes contain a shade that I wouldn’t consider to be universally flattering. I’m completely satisfied with this palette, and I reach for it all the time.

Verdict:

This product is great for those who don’t want to risk a bad eye look and are not incredibly well-versed in the art of eyeshadow yet. It’s definitely one of my favorites, and if I had to choose just one eyeshadow palette to bring on a trip, I’d grab this one, no hesitations.

Rating: 8.5/10

2 thoughts on “Review // The Face Shop Signature Eyes + Eyeshadow Look

Leave a Reply

