Beauty

What’s in My Makeup Bag? 


Hello everyone! This week, I wanted to show to you what’s inside my makeup bag. These items are the ones I have been using and loving a lot! These products are also my go to kind of products whenever I leave the house. Some of these I’ve repurchased while some are pretty new ones. I hope you enjoy! ❤️

My Makeup Bag
I actually got this makeup bag from Beabi as a gift from my friend on Valentine’s! Haha, she sure knows how much I love makeup, so the statement in this pouch suits me very well! I’ve been loving this makeup bag because it’s just so cute, and it fits all my things perfectly.

An Overview of Everything
Here’s an overview of everything inside my makeup bag. As you can see, I have a variety of lip products cause the shade I use always depends on my mood for the day. I also don’t have much eye products like mascara, eyeliner, and eyebrow pencil cause I don’t really use those much especially when I’m in a hurry.

Starting off with the face products:

Benefit The Porefessional
Php 1700 (full sized)

I always use this as my base makeup before I put on any BB cream. I honestly don’t know if it works or not cause to be honest there’s not much difference, but I really like the scent of this one!

Product description: Matte rescue instantly minimizes pore appearance. The lightweight, water-based gel overpowers shine and absorbs excess surface oil, leaving a natural-looking matte finish. Skin feels smooth and refreshed. Contains diamond powder known for its soft-focus pore-blurring effect.

Maybelline BB Cream
Php 399

I’ve been using BB creams a ton lately cause it’s a lot more lightweight than foundations and it covers my blemishes pretty well without it caking too much on my face. It also has a natural finish which I love.

Product Description: Maybelline’s 1st High Coverage BB Cream with High UV Protection SPF50 PA++++. Super BB Cream contains Mineral Guard Filter that protects flawless skin from all city damage, including UV, heat pollution, & dust. It’s anti-oxidation and anti-pollution, that’s why it’s Super!

Etude House Play 101 Stick

Php 748

Etude House has a lot of shades for their Play 101 Sticks. I think they have shades for contour, blush, and highlight. But, I think the really cool thing about these sticks is that they are multifunctional. I have watched people use one shade on different areas of their face. I mainly use this stick as a highlighter, and I really love it cause it leaves a subtle glow on my face.

Tony Moly Powder

Php 428

Recently, I have been loving this powder for an easy touch-up! The packaging is just too cute, isn’t it? I just wish that the cat paws would also be a part of the exterior of the powder itself, but that’s not a big deal. This powder may not be the best one out there, but it evens out my skin tone, and it doesn’t irritate my skin at all. I think it’s good enough that it’s part of my makeup bag.

This was featured in our Tony Moly Haul in case you haven’t seen that yet!

Product description: Tony Moly Cats Wink Clear Pact is an adorable powder compact that’s perfect for touch-ups on the go.

Now on to the LIPS:

Banila Co Kiss Collector
Php 675

I have actually featured this product in my Banila Co Haul, and from the time I first swatched it on my hand, I fell in love with the color. This is the type of lip crayon that you can slowly build the color up. I also like the fact that it’s glossy, so it’s not drying on the lips. I usually use this if I want to brighten up my look cause a red lip color can always instantly brighten up your face.

Product Description: This long-lasting, velvety lip crayon delivers excellent pigmentation to give you an instant burst of color. Just like the Satin version of the Kiss Collector Lip Crayon, this contains Jojoba seed oil and Barbados Cherry to ensure you long-lasting color and care.

Sephora Lip Balm
Php 347

It’s really a must for me to have a lip balm on my makeup bag cause my lips are always chapped. When Kimi went to the US a few weeks ago, she got me this lip balm as a gift which is just perfect since I’ve been looking for a good lip balm for quite some time. I always use this before I apply any lip color.

Product Description: Rich in vitamin C, tangerine plumps and tones the lips. Shea butter deeply repairs and nourishes the lips. before applying a care product or lipstick.

Mac Lipstick
Php 1050 approx

I also received this as a birthday gift last year, and during that time I was completely obsessed with nude lipsticks. I really love the shade of this lipstick, oh if you’re wondering I got the shade Velvet Teddy. I feel like it’s the perfect nude. Whenever I’m in the mood for something light on my lips, I go for this

Colourpop Ultra Satin Liquid Lipstick
Php 400 approx
Just from the looks of this, you can tell how much I’ve used it already. Lol. The Colourpop print is even gone. 😂 Anyway, this is the lipstick that I always feel comfortable with. I think this one suits me the most out of all my lipsticks. I usually use this when I have a long day ahead of me so that I don’t have to retouch and retouch again and again. This is definitely a necessity in my makeup bag cause it goes with all my looks! Oh, btw this is in the shade Echo Park.

Lastly for the EYES:

Miniso Three Color Eyeshadow
Php 99

I have only one eye product cause I only use eyeshadows the most. I am still in love with this eyeshadow palette even after my review of this. I always like shimmery eyeshadows so placing this in my makeup bag makes it very convenient for me. I don’t have to look for it always since it’s always in my makeup bag now. If you want more details about this, you can read my review hehe.

And that’s it! Those are everything inside my makeup bag! What’s your favorite item? Leave a comment down below!

2 thoughts on “What’s in My Makeup Bag? 

    1. Thank you! ❤️ The BB cream has light to medium coverage i think. You can slowly build it up. It’s also very lightweight so it doesn’t really feel like a foundation. Thanks for stopping by! ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

