Beauty

Review // Happy Skin Moisturizing Lippies


Product Details:

What: Happy Skin Shut Up & Kiss Me Moisturizing Lippie in #Pucker Up and Honeymoon Glow

Weight: 2.7g

Where to Buy: Happy Skin has several branches here in the Philippines including Glorietta 3, Ayala Grand Mall, Greenbelt 5, 2/F, Powerplant Mall, 2/F, Robinson’s Magnolia, 2/F, SM Megamall, 2/F Mega Fashion Hall, Eastwood Mall, 1/F, UP Town Center, 1/F, Trinoma, 1/F, SM Mall of Asia, Main Mall, 1/F , Robinsons Place Manila, Midtown Wing, 1/F , SM City Pampanga, Building 3, 1/f , SM City Cebu North Wing, U/G , SM City Clark, 1/F , SM City North Edsa, 2/F City Center. It is also available at Zalora, Beauty Bar, Watsons, Plains & Pritns or on their website http://www.happyskincosmetics.com.

Price: 599 pesos (Pucker Up), 549 pesos (Honeymoon Glow)

Story: When my sister celebrated her birthday around two months ago, she got a lot of new make up as presents from her friends. One of her friends gave her Happy Skin lipsticks which I’ve also been wanting to have. Hehe. So even though these two are actually my sister’s, I still use them from time to time. ☺️

Packaging: The lipstick comes in a small carton box printed with all the details about the product while the lipstick itself is similar to other lip crayons packaging where in there’s a cap to cover. I honestly dislike all lipsticks that I have to cover so carefully so that I won’t break the lipstick, but the print and everthing else was pretty unique.

Shades

Texture: Very very moisturizing! I love how it feels on my lips. It’s not sticky at all and it has great pigmentation. It also stays true to its claim that it offers a three-fold lip service: the shine of a gloss, the pigment of a lipstick, and hydration of a balm. I don’t need to put on any lip balm underneath just so my lips won’t be chapped. Another good thing is that both lippies don’t settle much into the lines of my lips which only a few number of lipsticks are able to achieve! 🙂

#puckerup

Scent: I couldn’t smell anything at all, but my sister insists that if you put it really close to your lips and sniff really hard, it smells sort of like a stick-on bra. HAHAHAHA.

Application: Both of these glide on so smooth and easily on the lips! The first time I swiped this on my lips, I was so impressed on how it also left an opaque color. I don’t need to apply a gloss after because it already makes my lips look healthy and dewy. It’s also quite easy to line your lips properly with this since it has a pointed tip.

Swatches
Lip Swatches
Value for Money: For 599 and 549 pesos, it’s not too overpriced, but it’s not too cheap as well. It’s cheaper than high end brands, but more expensive than drugstore brands. I think think it’s pretty affordable for the quality and formula. Since Happy Skin promises to provide an entire line of makeup that actually cares for the skin, I think the price is pretty reasonable. 🙂

Verdict: Overall, I think that all of Happy Skin’s moisturizing lippies have the same formula. Each one of them is very moisturizing and very pigmented at the same time. Just one thing I noticed with these two’s packaging is that Honeymoon Glow, the more tan orangey one is places on the pink carton box while #Puckerup, the more pinkish one is placed on the orangey box. I always get confused with these two. Haha. But, overall I prefer the shade of Honeymoon Glow because I feel like it suits me better and it’s more wearable for a day to day basis. #Puckerup is a bit too pink for me.

Rating: 8.5/10. Formula and application is amazing, but the packaging is a bit confusing and stressful.

Leave a Reply

