Beauty

My Night Skin Care Routine


My night time skin care routine is inspired by the 10-step Korean skin care routine. I’ve always wanted to try their routine out, but I guess I just can’t commit yet to a longer one. Although, my routine is not that much special, I think it’s interesting to know what products I use and how they work on my skin. I’ll be sharing to you which products should go first and which ones should go last. I really feel like this routine helped me clear out most of my acne, and my skin just feels good when I wake up in the morning. 

1. Miniso Gentle and Soft Makeup Remover Liquid / Pond’s Washable Cold Cream



It is a must to remove all your makeup at night before you even sleep! Makeup can cause redness, infection, irritation, and clogging of pores which can lead to breakouts. If you think of all the risks that may occur while sleeping with makeup on then maybe you won’t forget to remove your makeup. This is the first part of my night routine whenever I put on makeup. This helps to remove majority of the dirt and particles in your face.

I use the Miniso makeup remover usually when I have less makeup on and use the Pond’s one if I have a full face makeup.

2. Simple Foaming Cleanser 


After removing all the makeup from my face, there will surely be some more dirt left which is why it’s important to still use a face wash. After double cleansing my face, I immediately feel a hundred times fresher. This is currently my favorite foaming cleanser because it feels really soothing on the skin. 

3. Simple Facial Scrub


I only use an exfoliator about 2-3 times a week after cleansing my face. Only when I feel the need of extra cleaning since I think it can dry up your skin a bit. An exfoliatior can clean out clogged pores and even remove dead skin cells. This exfoliator has an acquired scent, but I’ve come to like it.

4. Tony Moly Floria Brightening Peeling Gel

I recently got this product, and I haven’t used it that much to be honest; however, I really enjoy the feeling when my dead skin is peeled off. I feel like I have renewed skin lol. I’m not that sure about how this works but it says that it makes skin look clear and bright with rich lotus flower ferment water.

It is also recommended to use this only 1-2 times a week. 

5. Wash Off Face Mask


After using the peeling gel/ exfoliator, there are nights where in I would use a wash off face mask. I usually use a wash off face mask whenever my skin feels really tired and it needs a bit of refreshing. After using wash off face masks, my skin instsntly feels refreshed too. I recommend using the Innis Free Volcanic Pore Clay Mask if you have oily and acne prone skin while the Etude House AC Clean Up and The Body Shop’s Tea Tree one for those with dry to combinaton skin. 

6. The Body Shop Tea Tree Toner / Tony Moly Goat Milk Whitening Toner


Toner helps to rehyrdate your skin after washing it several times and it’s like a way to prep your skin for the next products you’ll be using. I use my tea tree toner more than the whitening one since I need tea tree for my acne prone skin rather than a whitening toner. I can also feel more of the tingly sensation with the tea tree one. The whitening toner feels just like water, but I still use it once in a while.

7. Sheet Masks


I also use sheet masks about 2-3 times a week whenever I just want to relax and lay in bed and have something cooling and relaxing on my face. I use sheet masks after applying my toner because I feel like my skin is ready by then to absorb all the essence in the sheet masks. You don’t have to apply essence afterwards if you’ve already used a face mask. I really enjoy sheet masks because it’s so easy, and it has an instant hydrating and brightening effect on my skin.

8. Tea Tree Essence


On days when I don’t use a sheet mask, I go for my tea tree essence. I recently found out how important it is to apply an essence since this acts as the heart of your whole skincare routine. It’s the one that is mainly absorbed by your skin, and in my case it reduces blemishes.

9. Tea Tree Mositurizing Night Cream

This is the last step of my night routine. I apply this by gently patting in the lotion all through out my face. It does moisturize my face, so when I wake up the next morning, my skin would feel more glowy and hydrated. As it says in the bottle, it helps improve the appearance of blemish-damaged skin which I think it does with cotinuously using this. 
I hope this will inspire you to remember to take care of your skin! Don’t forget that beautiful skin requires commitment and not a miracle. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

