Beauty · Reviews

Review // The Face Shop Ultra Moist CC Cushion


Product details:

What: CC Ultra Moist Cushion

Moisture coverage + Glow finish

Where to buy: The Face Shop has stores at Robinsons Galleria, Robinsons Magnolia, Robinsons Place Manila, SM Megamall, SM Sta. Mesa, SM North Edsa, SM Fairview, SM Novaliches, Trinoma, Glorietta, Greenhills, Shangri-La Plaza, Eastwood, Gateway, Bonifacio Global City, Festival Mall, SM South Mall

How much: 895 php

Size: 15g

Shades: There are currently 4 shades available:

V205 Dark Beige

V201 Apricot Beige

V103 Pure Beige

V203 Natural Beige (the shade we got)

Story: 

Just like Kimi, I've been really crazy about Korean dramas recently, and so a lot of my new beauty discoveries simply came from watching dramas non-stop. However, out of all those new beauty discoveries, cushion type products stood out to me the most. In almost all of the dramas I've watched, at least one scene will show a female lead taking out her trusty cushion product to retouch her makeup. I then thought that those cushions might be the secret to having a fresh and natural glow that they have, so when I went to The Face Shop one day, I just knew I had to have one myself.

Packaging: The packaging is very simple and classy at the same time. It's silver on the top with 'ORIGINAL TREATMENT FORMULA BEAUTY' printed on it and white on the bottom part of the product. When you open it, it comes with a mirror that is same as the size of the product itself. The puff is placed on a separate compartment and when you lift that compartment, you'll see the CC cushion itself. Overall, I think that the packaging is really attractive, and it feels expensive.

Texture: This product leaves my face moisturized with a dewy finish. It has a very lightweight formula, and it leaves a pretty good coverage on the skin.

Scent: The cushion smells like floral perfume infused with a fruity scent which smells really good when it's not yet applied to your face. However, when applying the product, the scent may be a bit too strong.

Application: The product is very easy to apply with the air puff since it gets a decent amount of product on it, and when placed on the skin, it can be easily blended just by tapping the air puff several times on the face. It leaves the product looking less streaky, but be careful because it can look a bit cakey on the face when there is too much product. Remember not to swipe the puff on to your face because it might not give off that flawless finish. Instead, just pat the puff all over your face. It will leave you with a nice flawless glow.

Value for money: 895 pesos is already a pretty good price for a cushion, but The Face Shop's cushions come with a refill which I think makes this product really affordable. You basically get two CC cushions in one purchase. Plus, with the expensive feel of this product, it's definitely worth every single centavo.

Verdict: All in all, I can say that this is a great product. It's very hydrating and cooling on the face. Even if I was not able to get the right shade, I found out that it blends in my skin well after just a few minutes. It will suddenly look like it's my perfect shade. It makes my skin look very glowy and moisturized which I love especially with my dry skin. I have been using this almost non-stop since I bought it to the point that I think I'll be needing to use the refill soon. One thing though, this is the first cushion type product I've ever used, so I'm not that sure on how well it does in comparison with other brands' cushions.

I highly recommend this product to those who's just starting out with the whole cushion trend. You definitely won't have a hard time to use and apply this! 🙂

Rating: 9/10.

Leave a Reply

