Beauty

Eyeshadow Swatches // Fave Shimmery Shades

I have been loving shimmery eyeshadows recently mainly because of how pretty it looks like especially when swatched! But it’s also because a lot of Korean beauty brands that I am following on Instagram have so many types of shimmery eyeshadows. I’ve tried some, and it’s just so beautiful when it reflects the light. I can easily wear a natural looking shimmery eyeshadow during day and a glam look during night. I’ll be sharing some swatches of my current favorite shimmery eyeshadows! These may be from a palette or a single eyeshadow only. ☺️

1. Etude House Bling Me Prism in #01 Honey Glam

Packaging
Swatch

Product Details: This is a water shadow that spreads clearly and moistly on to the eye area with its brilliant pigment and splendid colors. 

I think this one looks perfect especially on the beach or under the sun cause it just glows. I feel like the color is flattering on everyone, and it does well mixed with other eyeshadows but can also work perfectly on its own. I highly recommend this one!

2. Maybelline Color Ink in Barely Branded




Product Description: Eyestudio ColorTattoo 24HR cream gel shadow eye makeup. These vibrant, super-saturated eye shadows stay true all day. Our ink technology creates super-saturated color. Cream gel smooths on for vibrant color that does not fade. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

Very very long lasting! I think this would look good as a base on both day and night looks cause it’s just a simple creamy eyeshadow that stays on like glue. The tricky part here is the application since it dries out quickly, so you have to be fast in mixing other eyeshadow shades.

3. Maybelline The Blushed Nudes




Product Details: The Blushed Nudes Eye Shadow Palette features 12 expertly curated shades for custom eye makeup looks. This 12-shade eye shadow palette features dazzling colors infused with rose gold pigments. From bold beiges and sultry sands to brazen bronzes and tempting taupes, this makeup palette is perfect for creating versatile eye makeup looks.

This palette comes in 12 different shades, and most of the shades are shimmery shades. The matte looking one looks like it also has a bit of shimmer to them. You could definitely make a lot of different looks with this palette, but out of all these shimmery eyeshadows, these ones have the less creamy formulation. I feel like this palette as a whole has a more chalky texture, but all of these still have good pigmentation. I think my favorite shade would be the orangey warm toned one in the first arm swatch pic.

*I didn’t include one matte shade in the swatches.

4. Clinique Eyeshadow Duo + Blush


I included the blush shade since I also use it as an eyeshadow haha. It’s also shimmery just like the two eyeshadow shades. I’m not a big fan of Clinique, but this palette is amazing. I would say my favorite shade in this palette is the darkest one. The color is so unique cause it has a green undertone all over. 🙂

What’s your favorite eyeshadow shade? Leave a comment down below! 🙂

Leave a comment